Kenya Space Agency Invites Public Universities for Nanosatellite Research

The Kenyan Space Agency has invited five Kenyan public universities to participate in a new research project being worked on by the Agency, according to a post made available on the popular micro-blogging platform, twitter.

The post said the invitation’s announcement was made by the acting Director-General of the Kenyan Space Agency, Maj General Chepkuto. The invitation is for “research chairs in Nanosatellite development and operational space weather”.

Representatives of the five institutions at the Agency

According to the post, the five invited institutions are; the University of Nairobi, Kenyatta University, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Taita Taveta University, and the Technical University of Kenya.